City Council Members

Mayor William D. Duncan

Mayor William DuncanElected to Oakwood City Council in May 2003.
Appointed Mayor in January 2010.

Mayor Duncan oversees:

  • Community Relations/Promotion & Appointments
  • EMA Regional Advisory Council

The Mayor also serves as ex-officio member of each council committee.

Vice Mayor Steve Byington

Steve ByingtonElected to Oakwood City Council in November 2007.
Appointed Vice Mayor in January 2010.

Vice Mayor Byington oversees:

  • Finance
  • Planning and Zoning
  • Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission (MVRPC)
  • First Suburbs Consortium
  • Member of the Oakwood Planning Commission

Council Member Rob P. Stephens

Rob StephensElected to Oakwood City Council in November 2009.

Council Member Stephens oversees:

  • Safety and Traffic
  • Streets and Alleys
  • Miami Valley Communications Council (MVCC)
  • Member of the Beautification Committe

Council Member Leigh Turben

Leigh TurbenAppointed to Oakwood City Council on February 1, 2021.

Council Member Turben oversees:

  • Public Properties
  • Public Utilities/Waterworks/Sewer
  • Historical Society

Council Member Healy Jackson

Elected to Oakwood City Council in November 2023.

Council Member Jackson oversees:

  • Liaison to the Oakwood Historical Society


Close window